## **Minutes of Reorganization Meeting**

## The Board of Directors Fort Cherry School District

A Reorganization Meeting of the Board of Directors of Fort Cherry School District was held Monday, December 7, 2015, beginning at 7:30 PM in the Library of the Elementary Center located at 110 Fort Cherry Road, McDonald, PA 15057.

The following members were present:

Mrs. Tina Cottrill Mrs. Melinda Errett Mrs. Cynthia Eger Gaskill Ms. Loretta B. Kendall Mr. Christopher Lauff Mrs. Jodi McKay Mrs. Jeanine Miles Mr. Louis R. Ursitz Mrs. JoAnne Wagner

The following non-members were present:

Dr. Jill M. Jacoby, SuperintendentMrs. Jessica L. Drylie, Business ManagerMrs. Lori A. Cowden, Secretary to the Superintendent/Board SecretaryMr. John Smart, Solicitor, Andrews and Price

The following community members were present:

Mr. Lon Libert – Mt. Pleasant Twp.

I. Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, Roll Call, By Whom: Mrs. Cottrill Time: 7:30 PM

Election of Temporary Chairperson 1<sup>st</sup>: Mrs. McKay 2<sup>nd</sup>: Mrs. Miles Motion: 7-0

Mrs. McKay made a motion, which was seconded by Mrs. Miles to elect Mrs. Cottrill as the Temporary Chairperson. Motion passed unanimously.

II. Approval of Agenda - Reorganization Meeting of December 7, 2015 1<sup>st</sup>: Mrs. Errett 2<sup>nd</sup>: Mrs. Miles Motion: 7-0

Mrs. Errett made a motion, which was seconded by Mrs. Miles that the Board

approve the agenda of the Reorganization Meeting of December 7, 2015. Motion passed unanimously.

III. Remarks by Visitors

(As per Fort Cherry School District Policy for Conducting Meetings of the Board of School Directors)

There were no Remarks by Visitors.

IV. Acknowledgement of newly elected board members (Roll Call of 5 elected members)

Mrs. Cowden, Board Secretary, read a list of the 5 newly elected Board members.

V. Oath of Office for newly elected members

Mrs. Cowden, Board Secretary, gave the Oath of Office for the newly elected members and the new members took their seats.

## VI. Reorganization of Board:

A. Election of a President for 20161<sup>st</sup>: Mrs. Errett2<sup>nd</sup>: Mrs. McKayMotion: 9-0

Mrs. Errett made a motion, which was seconded by Mrs. McKay that the Board elect Mrs. Cottrill as the Board President for 2016. Motion passed unanimously.

B. Election of a Vice President for 2016 1<sup>st</sup>: Mrs. Miles 2<sup>nd</sup>: Mrs. Errett Motion: 9-0

Mrs. Miles made a motion, which was seconded by Mrs. Errett that the Board elect Mrs. McKay as the Board Vice President for 2016. Motion passed unanimously.

VII. Action on the appointing of Andrews and Price as solicitor for the District 1<sup>st</sup>: Mrs. Errett 2<sup>nd</sup>: Mrs. McKay Motion: 9-0

Mrs. Errett made a motion, which was seconded by Mrs. McKay that the Board table the appointing of Andrews and Price as solicitor for the District. Motion passed unanimously.

VIII. Adjournment 1<sup>st</sup>: Mrs. Errett

2<sup>nd</sup>: Mrs. McKay

Motion: 9-0

Time: 7:36 PM

Mrs. Errett made a motion, which was seconded by Mrs. McKay that the Board adjourn the Reorganization Meeting and begin the Regular Meeting. Motion passed unanimously.

Tina M. Cottrill, Board President

Lori A. Cowden, Board Secretary